This is the "Welcome" page of the "Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives  

Last Updated: May 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.trine.edu/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

WELCOME!

Trine University (previously Tri-State) was founded in 1884 and has undergone many transformations over the years. The archives includes a wide range of materials related to the history of the University, including photographs, newspapers, yearbooks, pamphlets, administrative records and more. Our mission is to collect, preserve, arrange, describe, and make accessible materials that have historical and intrinsic value related to the history of Trine University and its predecessor institutions.

 

GENERAL HERSHEY

Nicholas A. Krehbiel has written a dissertation about General Hershey titled Protector of Conscience, Proponent of Service: General Lewis B. Hershey and Alternative Service During World War II.

Find the dissertation here.

 

ONLINE NEWSPAPER ARCHIVE!

You can now access archived issues of Trine University's student newspaper online. Coverage is from May 1934 - April 2009, though some issues are missing from our collection. Check it out at http://trine.newspaperarchive.com.

 

FROM THE ARCHIVE...

Library, ca. 1890. The library was located in the Commerce Building which is now Taylor Hall.

Library, ca. 1890. The library was located in the Commerce Building in what is now Taylor Hall.

QUESTIONS?

CONTACT US

Profile Image
Carly Statz
Contact Info
260-665-4179
Send Email
 

CHAT WITH US

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip